Country visits

All countries eligible for the 1st Call of G4AW, except Burundi and South Sudan, have been visited in May-July 2014 to inform stakeholders about the Geodata for Agriculture and Water Facility (G4AW): i.e. Bangladesh, Benin, Colombia, Ethiopia, Ghana, Indonesia, Kenya, Mali, Mozambique, Rwanda, South Africa, Uganda, and Vietnam. For each of these countries, including Burundi, a country page has been set up to share all results of the missions undertaken: quick scan of the country, presentations, reports, and stakeholders lists.

For the 2nd and 3rd Call eleven countries have been added to the list of eligible G4AW countries. These are: Angola, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Laos, Malawi, Myanmar, Niger, Senegal, Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe. For these countries, and South Sudan, there is no specific country based  information available.


Bangladesh Benin
Burundi Colombia
Ethiopia Ghana
Indonesia Kenya
Mali Mozambique  
Myanmar Rwanda
South Africa Uganda